Albany – Team and Contacts

The Albany EverGraze Proof Site was conducted between 2005 and 2013. The team (Table 1) was led by Paul Sanford and included other staff from the Western Australian Department of Agriculture and Food (DAFWA). Extension in the region is led by Ron Master, DAFWA. The regional advisory group was chaired by Barry Pearce and included an enthusiastic group of farmers, consultants extension officers and representatives from South Coast NRM and Landmark. The regional group provided significant input into the direction, management practices and interpretation of outcomes from the experiment and modelling to make them relevant to farmers.

Representatives of the Albany team and regional group 2009.
Representatives of the Albany team and regional group 2009.

Table 1. Albany EverGraze Team and Regional Group

Name Position and Organisation Role
Paul Sanford
Senior Research Scientist, DAFWA
Proof Site Leader; National Research Leader
Eric Dobbe Technical Officer, DAFWA Technical Officer
Ron Master
Beef Regional Operations and Management, DAFWA EverGraze Regional Extension Coordinator
Barry Pearce Producer, Mt.Barker Chair, EverGraze Regional Group
Morgan Sounness Producer, Gnowellen EverGraze Regional Group and National Advisory Committee member
David Broadhurst South Coast NRM
EverGraze Regional Group member
Steve Poole Landmark, Albany EverGraze Regional Group member
Tim Trezise Consultant, Farmanco EverGraze Regional Group member
John Mottram Producer, Manjimup EverGraze Regional Group member
Kelvin Ridgway Producer, South Porongurup EverGraze Regional Group member
Nick & Jane Trethowan Producers, Kojonup EverGraze Regional Group member
Lyn Slade Producer, MountBarker EverGraze Regional Group member
Paul Omodei Consultant, AgVivo EverGraze Regional Group member
Lynn Heppell South Coast NRM EverGraze Regional Group member



Generating PDF - please wait

NOTE: Depending on the size of the page this may take a while (Click on "Cancel" to stop PDF generation)